Hey Hey I’m back! I took an unannounced week vacation just because. (: Sometimes you just need a break to breathe, visit some family, and travel around.

Now onto music!
You have been notified that I am not one to download music regularly – I download a lot at once and give myself time to embrace the artists! In this process I go through phases of songs or artists that I obsess over and have to play at least six to seven times a day. Maybe ten times.. depending on how much its my jam (if you know what I mean).

These are MAH JAMS right now:


WHAT IS MY FAVOURITE PART?

  • The whole entire music video. omg. haaaaaa
  • AUDIO RECORDING: 1:52 “Ain’t got no violent heart, still we will make our mark” – This part makes my heart swell and feel fuzzy (:

WHEN IS BEST TO JAM TO THIS SONG?

  • Walking to work and strutting my life away
  • Dancing around my room

WHAT GOT ME HOOKED?

  • The intro, fo sho

/////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

WHAT IS MY FAVOURITE PART?

  • 1:24 it gets pretty beautiful.
  • 2:47 the kids and the xylophone come in and makes it so whimsical
  • 3:08 The ending – when it takes a slow turn and ends quite peacefully

WHEN IS BEST TO JAM TO THIS SONG?

  • On a rainy day
  • Walking around the city in the morning, sipping on some coffee or tea. (whatever my heart desires at the time)

WHAT GOT ME HOOKED?

  • How peaceful, light hearted, and uplifting it is. Such an awesome combination! Well done

/////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

DOWNLOAD HERE, ALBUM REVIEW HERE

WHAT IS MY FAVOURITE PART?

  • AUDIO RECORDING: 0:35 When shit gets real and the song takes a total plot twist
  • AUDIO RECORDING: 2:13 When shit gets real and he starts scream-singing

WHEN IS BEST TO JAM TO THIS SONG?

  • With a brush, sweater, underwear, mid-shin white socks, and a giant mirror to lip-sing in front of. Obviously.

WHAT GOT ME HOOKED?

  • The Album Cover, I can never skip past it on shuffle cause it always catches my eye. (It’s cause he’s so fine, clearly)

/////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////


WHAT IS MY FAVOURITE PART?

  • The ooo’s
  • The clapping
  • The acoustic guitar being amazing during the whole song

WHEN IS BEST TO JAM TO THIS SONG?

  • This is a definite ‘walking to work’ song
  • Laying in a field of grass, preferably sitting under a lemon tree

WHAT GOT ME HOOKED?

  • The oooo’s. It hold the song together so perfectly. All together it makes me feel warm, happy, and gives me hope in something extraordinary (probably love but I’m not going to openly admit how much of a cheese-ball I am)

/////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

WHAT IS MY FAVOURITE PART?

  • “Hey little mama” *dies*
  • 1:28 When he breaks it down and makes you wanna slowly grind in your seat. It’s okay I do it.
  • 4:57 When the song comes back to life and its like ‘Ju-ju-ju-ju-junkie for ya love’. This is when I’m most definitely start grinding in my seat. #whateva

WHEN IS BEST TO JAM TO THIS SONG?

  • When getting ready! Applying mascara to this song can get tricky but it’s totally do-able
  • During sexy times
  • I tend to play this song at work ALL THE TIME – it keeps me alive

WHAT GOT ME HOOKED?

  • ITS JT – LIKE COME ON

/////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////////

WHAT IS MY FAVOURITE PART?

  • ALL THE LYRICS ARE SO BEAUTIFUL
  • 0:37 The verse about old friends and how it will always be just like old times

WHEN IS BEST TO JAM TO THIS SONG?

  • Rainy or cloudy days
  • Laying in bed, people watching through your window, and thinking about life.
  • Driving around on the country roads
  • Sitting by a little river
  • DURING ALL THE CUTE THINGS

WHAT GOT ME HOOKED?

  • Same reason as LEMONS ^^ by Woodlock, it is how peaceful and uplifting the song is. So beautiful!

Be obsessed with these songs with me, okay? Good.

ADIOS

music - top 6 june 13

//Font: CĂ©cile by Weknow

