So I recently received a beautiful gift from Mike (mykal) and it was A BUNCH OF GREAT MUSIC. With these lovely songs, and my personal archive of music, I have put together a couple of lovely playlists that will be the soundtrack for my summer. At least for the first month or two of summer before I go on a music rampage again. I am not one to download music daily or weekly (weird right?) – I tend to download a bunch at once and I get to know the artists before grouping together my favourite sounds according to genre or mood.  That’s how I roll.

To accompany the lovely rain, I created a playlist that will help you sit back, breathe in, and enjoy doing nothing.

Here’s to slothing and mossing!!

  • Lemons – Woodlock
  • Back Down South – Kings of Leon
  • Spiral – David Lemaitre
  • Old Pine – Ben Howard
  • Rest – Frankie Andrew
  • Bloom – The Paper Kites
  • Architect – Frightened Rabbit + Manchester Orchestra
  • Hazelton – Bon Iver
  • I Knew This Would Be Love – Imaginary Friend
  • The Girl – City and Colour
  • Elation – Isbells
  • Until The Last Falling Star – Mathew Perryman Jones
  • The Answer – Kodaline
  • Sink or Swim – Lewis Watson
  • Big Jet Plane – Angus & Julia Stone
  • Dancing In The Dark – Ruth Moody
  • Suego Falls – Wolf Gang
  • Islands – Young The Giant
  • Little River – Zack Buchanan
  • Already Yours – Bahamas

ADIOS!

8tracks slothing and mossing

//Font: Lines of Life by Poseidon

