Tis the season to make your house look fucking fantastic! So here are holiday deco ideas that can either make you hate your life for still living with your parents or love your life cause you still live with your parents and they make everything look pretty for you. Being a student I live in a cookie-cutter townhouse that I despise because there is nothing I can do to make it look Christmas spectacular without blowing a lot of money. So these are ideas for myself as well to keep into consideration for the next holiday season (2013) because then I’ll have a pretty apartment I’ll want to spend money on for Christmas (:

So here are examples of what I find as simple but very aesthetically pleasing christmas decorations – try applying some to your space! (even if its a dorm room)

Stoned Walls >>
SOURCE

Old doors and that tree trunk table – I can’t.
SOURCE

Use a tree branch christmas tree? for decorating the kitchen!!
SOURCE

Loose the traditional red and green and go for blue!
SOURCE

.. or lime green instead of forest green!
SOURCE

The ‘imperfect’ Christmas Tree – love it!
SOURCE

simple deco! and so easy to do too
SOURCE

I may add more photos to this post as the holiday season progresses. So stay tuned for more pretty things! (as per usual)

LANTERNS
SOURCE

text deco! #fontsfontsfonts
SOURCE

an exterior christmas! dress your door up a bit
SOURCE

do it yourself tree decorations!
SOURCE

holiday deco

//Font: Space 1 by Xin Cheng
\\Now Playing: Christmas Lights – Coldplay & All I Want For Christmas Is You – Mariah Carey

